You are here now : UOB eNetwork > Environment research center > Basic concepts in the environment and its problems and the extent of pollution


Browse
logo Environment research center  University of Babylon
Basic concepts in the environment, problems and pollutions
air pollution and environment The environment is connected with some concepts that we should know in order to understand the environmental subjects. The most important subjects are:

Ecology

Man awareness to the destruction happened in the environment because of the arrogance and selfishness of modern civilization. This leads to the emergence of environmental movements call for ending this destruction, spreading the culture of respect and defending the environment. Defending the environment is one of the first concepts in these movements. The concept of protecting the environment can be named as " ecology". The term was elicited by the German scientist Ernest Haeckel in 1866 from two Greek words "Oikes" and " Logos". The first word means residence or environment, the second word means science. The definition of the term is " the science studies the relationship between the livings with the medium they live in it, the science takes care of the livings ' logos' their nutrition and way of livings" . the science also studies the factors affecting and forming the environment like climate ( heat, humidity, rays, gases, water, and air).

Pollution of the environment



dirty water
align="left" style="margin-left: 30px" />Best definition of this concept is: Everything caused by the environment ( materialistic) that might harm the health of humans physically and psychologically. This psychological and physical harm affects humans through the five senses of human beings ( smelling, tasting, looking, hearing, and touching): breathing harmful smells, drinking harmful liquids, hearing noises, seeing harmful views, touching harmful materials. This health harmfulness for the body and soul of humans is caused by distorting the environment and the natural balance. For example, cars, though useful, yet have many affects. Car accidents cause death and injuries, cars smoke causes pollution, cars sounds cause noises, cars also cause traffic.

Sustainable development

The word ( development ) means using the resources of earth to improve the life of humans. As for the word (sustainable), it means putting under consideration the rights of next generations in getting natural resources. This means that it’s a permanent not temporary development. Sustainability respects the needs of the community and the terms of environment without thinking by the profits. It also ensures the rights of next generations to have decent living. The most prominent example about the bad use of sustainability is what happening in the world, the brutality used against nature and humans. People of industrial countries constitute 20% of the world population. Yet they consume 80% from the resources of the earth. In addition, they are considered as the source of pollution for 80% of the earth

Renewable energy

consumed eventually.

Sustainable tourism

It means the kind of tourism that respect the environment, the privacy and the dignity of the community. It does not give enjoyment for tourists on the expense of nature and the legacy of the community. It is unlike the trade tourism which seeks only profits by building tourism complexes. These complexes might harm the nature, pollute the earth and water, and change the nature of the community into cheap business. This also makes the society submissive; live on the incomes of tourism only.

In the recent years, especially in the advanced countries, with the increased awareness of pollution, three types of food spread in the market. The types of food are trade, organic and natural food. Here is a summery about these types starting with trade food. Simply, trade food is the type known today in the market which is treated chemically. This type of food involves vegetables, meat, and fruit planted, raised, and made with the latest chemical means. The chemicals used in growing this type of food are fertilizers, vaccines, genes and antibiotics. In addition to the chemicals added to this type of food after the production for the purposes of preservation, taste, and attractive colors. The second type of food is the natural food, just like the trade food in the process of manufacturing but it is considered natural because no chemicals added to them for preservations, taste and natural colors. For example, you might find sweets made from only sugar and fruits derivatives; no chemicals added for nice smell, taste, and colors. The chemicals added to food are poison, they are added to deceive the consumer by capturing his attention to the taste and look without considering the harmful effects on health. Other example is the chicken and the eggs, some animals domesticated in healthy places respect the natural needs of chicken, like exposing to the sun, providing food, and giving enough time for growing. Others do not respect these factors, put the animal in small places, expose them to industrial lights, and polluted air.

Finally, organic food, it is considered 100% natural and chemicals free. If we take the previous examples: the ( natural sweet) though no chemicals added to it, yet it contains chemicals. The chemicals came from the sugar and fruit that were not grown naturally. They were grown depending on the trade way by using fertilizers, pesticides, and others. These chemicals transmitted from the fruit to the sweets, so, natural sweet should be made also from natural grown food. Same thing with the second example, the chicken grown in places respect domestication conditions like air, time, and the light of sun. This do not prevent the owners from adding chemicals to the food to breed faster and protect them from diseases. As a result, the chemicals will be transmitted to the consumer without being noticed. The organic chicken does not only live in a well prepared environment, but also fed chemicals free food. There are three degrees of food, their price changes relatively with the degree:

  • Trade food: it is the cheapest degree because it is easily produced, easily sold and attracts the attention of buyers. This type of food depends on chemicals to improve the taste, and color.
  • Natural food: it is more expensive than the trade food because it costs more and chemicals free.
  • Organic food: it is the most expensive type, made from raw materials ( plants) planted and domesticated naturally.


It should be noted, organic and natural food not only involve food , but also involve most of the products, like clothes, cosmetics, cleaners, cars, and fuels. In addition to the other products the humans need in everyday life and can affect his life and health. Polluting and poisoning the environment because of the industrials developments in the previous two centuries exceeds thousands of years of civilizations.
environment unhealthy

Environmental problems

The reason behind environmental problems is the imbalance relationship between humans and their environment in addition to other reasons out of humans control. Like the continuous increasing of population in the world which is considered as a huge problem affects developing countries. This problem is the main reason behind other problems might happen to humans. The rising population does not suit the industrial, nutritional, commercial, educational, and social developments in the environment. In addition to the weak production rates that do not suit the rates of consuming.


The problem of biodiversity extinction

Involves all types of living organisms plant or animal in addition to microorganisms. All these organisms represent the natural resources like: plants, marine organisms, birds, animals ( marine and wild). Many species extinct because of these reasons:

  • Incorrect methods of farming.
  • The barriers built by humans like electricity and sea lighthouses had the major effect on the life of living organisms especially birds.
  • The destruction of humid places that fish and birds use as a shelter. These lands were dried and transformed into farms.
  • Illegal hunting, it is performed as a kind of sport and as a source of food.
  • The use of pesticides that harm not only pests but also humans and birds.
  • Herding in an incorrect ways which lead to the deterioration of natural pastures.
  • Petrol exploration by using explosives, the cleaning of petrol ships in the sea.


We should protect biodiversity from extinction by putting ( NO) in front of the reasons mentioned earlier. What is pollution? Many people ask about pollution, the simplest explanation is something not clean that results in health problems to humans and living organisms and the whole world if we look to pollution more scientifically. Pollution is making change in the environment that surrounds living organisms because of the activities of humans. These activities results in the emergence of things that do not suit the environment of living organisms and causes imbalance. Humans controls these pollutants and make them either good or bad for the environment. For example, the biological wastes of animals are considered useful resource for the soil, and if they are thrown in the in the sewage will lead to the spread of diseases. The main reason behind this is humans, we will represent this as follows:

Humans=industrial expansion- technological advancement- misuse of resources-increasing population

Types of environmental pollution

Pollution means making change in the environment that surrounds living organisms. This change leads to the emergence of some resources that do not suit the environment of the organisms live in it and causes imbalance.

Air pollution

Air pollutionAir pollutants causes the death of 50,000 people yearly. ( this percentage represent about 2% of the total percentage of death reasons). The most annoying factor is the smoke coming from cigarettes which kills 3 million people yearly. It is expected that this percent will rise to 10 million people yearly in the coming four decades. Air pollution means the existence of harmful materials for the health of humans and the environment. Air pollution can be classified into natural pollution( humans not responsible about it) like the dust…. And other factors. The other pollutant is industrial ( humans cause it) like the inventions of technological means. These means are supposed to facilitate the life, but the truth is the opposite. Automobiles exhausts, and generating electricity release gases spread in the ear and harm the nature. We find that the industrial cities are the most exposed places to pollution in addition to the developing countries lacking the means of preventing pollution.

انت هنا الان : شبكة جامعة بابل > مركز بحوث البيئة > مفاهيم اساسية في البيئة ومشاكلها ونسب التلوث


خيارات التصفح
شعار مركز بحوث البيئة جامعة بابل
مفاهيم اساسية في البيئة ومشاكلها ونسب التلوث
air pollution and environment ان موضوع البيئة مرتبط ببعض المفاهيم أو المصطلحات التي يتوجب معرفتها لكي يسهل فهم موضوعات البيئة. ومن أهمها:

علم البيئة (Ecology)

ان ادراك الانسان في العصر الحديث مدى الخراب الذي ألحق بالبيئة نتيجة غرور وسذاجة وأنانية الحضارة الحداثية، أدى الى انبثاق ثقافة وتيارات (بيئوية) تدعوا الى الحد من هذا (الخراب الحداثي) واشاعة مفاهيم وأفكار وثقافة احترام البيئة والدفاع عنها. ويعتبر من أهم أول المفاهيم الخاصة بهذا الموضوع. يمكن ترجمته بعبارة (علم البيئة)، وقد استنبطها العالم الألماني (ارنست هيكل Ernest Haeckel) عام 1866 من كلمتين يونانيتين هما Oikes وتعني مسكن أو وسط أو بيئة، و Logos وتعني علم. وتعريفها بأنها : (العلم الذي يدرس علاقة الكائنات الحية بالوسط الذي تعيش فيه. ويهتم بالكائنات الحية وتغذيتها وطرق معيشتها وتواجدها في مجتمعات). كما يتضمن أيضاَ دراسة العوامل المكونة والمؤثرة بالبيئة مثل المناخ (الحرارة، الرطوبة، الإشعاعات، غازات المياه والهواء) والخصائص الفيزيائية والكيميائية للأرض والماء والهواء.

تلوث البيئة

dirty water ان افضل تعريف وأكثر اختصار لهذا المفهوم، هو: كل ما يمكن أن تسببه البيئة (الوجود المادي) من أذى لصحة الانسان، بدنياً ونفسياً! وهذا الاذى البدني ـ النفسي تمارسه البيئة عادة عن طريق الحواس الخمسة للأنسان (الشم والذوق والنظر والسمع واللمس): استنشاق الهواء والروائح الضارة، شرب السوائل الضارة، سماع الضجيج الضار، رؤية المناظر الضارة، لمس المواد الضارة. ان هذا الاذى الصحي لبدن ونفس الانسان، يتم بسبب تشويه البيئة واختلال توازنها الطبيعي (المناخي ـ الارضي ـ النباتي ـ الحيواني) مما يؤدي إلي ظهور هذه المواد والامور الملوثة السامة للأنسان.. فمثلا، السيارات رغم انها مفيدة لنقل الانسان وأغراضه، إلاّ أن مضارها عديدة، فحوادثها تسبب الجروح والموت، وهي تنفث الدخان المسموم، والضجيج، ومزاحمة الناس واقلاقهم في سيرهم. كذلك الزراعة الحديثة القائمة على أساس المعقمات والمضادات الكيمياوية، فرغم فائدتها في مكافحة امراض النباتات وزيادة المحاصيل، إلاَ أنها تلوث الطبيعة وتسمم الانسان وتضعف مناعته وتسبب له ما لا يحصى من الامراض من حساسية وعقم وغيرها... هكذا دواليك جميع الجوانب .

التنمية المستدامة أو المستديمة

ان كلمة (التنمية) تعني استخدام مصادر الارض المتوفرة والمصادر الاخرى لتحسين حياة الانسان وتأمين احتياجاته. أما كلمة (المستدامة) فتعني ان عملية (التنمية) يجب عليها ان تراعي حق الاجيال القادمة في الحصول على الموارد وشروط التنمية، أي انها تنمية دائمة وليست آنية فقط. اذن (التنمية المستديمة) هي التي تحترم حاجات المجتمع وشروط البيئة ولا تفكر فقط بالارباح الاقتصادية، وكذلك تضمن حق الاجيال القادمة بالعيش الكريم. وأكبر مثال على سوء عملية التنمية الجارية في العالم ولا عدالتها ووحشيتها ضد الانسان والبيئة، ان شعوب الدول الصناعية الكبرى تشكل 20% من سكان العالم ولكنها تستهلك 80% من الثروات الطبيعية للكرة الارضية، بالاضافة الى انها تعتبر مصدر لـ 80% من التلوث الحاصل في الكرة الارضية!

الطاقة المتجددة أو الخضراء أو البديلة

وتعني مصادر الطاقة التي تجدد نفسها دائما ولا يمكنها أن تنضب أبداً، مثل الشمس والرياح والمياه وغيرها من المصادر الطبيعية، والتي يمكن بسهولة وبتقنيات بسيطة ان يستفاد منها بأنتاج طاقة نظيفة وغير مضرة للانسان والبيئة. اذن (الطاقة المتجددة) هي الطاقة التي لا تؤثر على البيئة ولا تسمم الانسان. فالنفط مثلا، رغم فوائده المباشرة في انتاج الطاقة، إلاّ أنه أولاً يسمم البيئة والانسان، وكذلك لا يتجدد بل وجوده محدود في اعماق الارض وقابل للنضوب.

السياحة المستديمة

وتعني السياحة التي تحترم البيئة وخصوصية المجتمع وكرامته ولا تبتغي فقط متعة السائح بل أيضاً تعريفه بماهية الطبيعة التي هو فيها وتراث المجتمع الذي هو بين احضانه. أي هي عكس السياحة (التجارية) السائدة التي تبتغي الربح فقط ، فتبنى المجمعات السياحية الكبرى التي تدمر الطبيعة وتلوث الارض والمياه وتحول سكان المنطقة وتراثهم وثقافتهم الى سلعة سياحية رخيصة ومجتمع خدمي ذليل يعيش على خدمة السواح وتلبية نزواتهم.

في السنوات الاخيرة، وخصوصا في البلدان المتقدمة، ومع زيادة الوعي بالتلوث الوحشي الذي خلقه هذا (التقدم)، بدأت تنتشر في الاسواق ثلاثة انواع أو قل ثلاثة (درجات) قيمية للأغذية المباعة: التجارية والطبيعية والحيوية (وتترجم أحياناً بالعضوية). هنا لمحة سريعة عن هذه الدرجات وهي الاغذية التجارية , وتعريفها بسيط جداً، أي هي كل الاغذية المعروفة السائدة حالياً في أسواق العالم والتي تعتمد صناعتها أساساً على المواد الكيمياوية، ابتداءاً من المواد الاولية (خضار وفواكه ولحوم) المصنوعة منها والمزروعة والمدجنة عادة بأحدث الطرق الكيمياوية من مبيدات وأسمدة ولقاحات وجينات ومضادات، بالاضافة الى ما يضاف لهذه المنتجات من مؤثرات كيمياوية واصطناعية لكي تحفظها أكثر وتمنحها نكهة وألوان جذابة. ثانيا، اما الدرجة الثانية فهي الاغذية الطبيعية وهي تشبه الاغذية التجارية من ناحية انها مصنعة من نفس المواد الاولية (خضار وفواكه ولحوم) المزروعة والمدجنة كيمياوياً واصطناعياً، ولكنها تعتبر (طبيعية) لأنه لم يضاف اليها تلك المؤثرات الكيمياوية والاصطناعية الخداعة من ألوان ونكهات وغيرها. مثلاً قد تجد حلوى مصنوعة فقط من سكر ومشتقات فواكه، ولم تضاف اليه مواد كيمياوية مثل الروائح والنكهات والمثبتات والاصباغ التي هي بالحقيقة عبارة عن سموم غايتها غش المستهلك وجذبه واثارة شهيته للحلوى دون الاهتمام بالنتائج الصحية الخطيرة المؤذية للجسم.وهنالك أيضاً مثال آخر هو ذلك الدجاج والبيوض المنتجة في مداجن بيئية طبيعية تحترم طبيعة الدجاج فتعرضه للشمس وتمنحه الغذاء والوقت الكافي لكي يكبر ويتكاثر بصورة طبيعية بدلاً من حشر ألآلاف المؤلفة في المداجن تحت الانارة الصناعية والهواء الملوث بلا شمس ولا أوكسجين.

واخيراً الغذاء الحيوي: وهو الغذاء الذي يعتبر 100% طبيعي وخالي من الكيمياويات بصورة تامة. فلو أخذنا المثالين السابقين، فأن تلك (الحلوى الطبيعية) صحيح انه لم تضاف اليها أية مواد كيمياوية واصطناعية، إلاّ أنها رغماً عنها تبقى محملة بالكثير من المواد الكيمياوية لأن الفواكه والسكر المصنوعة منه لم يزرع بطريقة طبيعية بل حسب الطريقة التجارية أي مع المبيدات والاسمدة الكيمياوية وغيرها من المواد، وهذه الكيمياويات التي في النباتات لا بد أن تنتقل الى المنتوج. لهذا فأن (الحلوى الحيوية) ليس فقط مصنعة من مواد طبيعية، بل يجب ان تكون النباتات المكونه لها مزروعة أيضاً بالطريقة الطبيعية (الحيوية) الخالية من الكيمياويات. نفس الحال بالنسبة للمثال الثاني، صحيح ان (الدجاج الطبيعي) يعيش في مداجن تحترم ظروف الدجاج الطبيعية من ناحية الشمس والفضاء والهواء والوقت، إلاّ أن هذا لا يمنع أصحاب المداجن من اضافة المواد الكيمياوية والمضادات الحيوية لغذاء الدجاج لكي يتكاثر بسرعة ولا يتعرض للامراض. بالتالي فأن هذه الكيمياويات والادوية سوف تنتقل الى المستهلكين دون علمهم. إذن (الدجاج الحيوي) ليس فقط يعيش في مداجن طبيعية بل يجب أيضاً أن يكون غذائه خال تماماً من أية كيمياويات ومضادات حيوية. إذن هنالك ثلاث درجات من الاغذية تزيد أسعارها بزيادة درجتها:

  • ـ الغذاء التجاري: وهو الارخص لأنه سهل الانتاج وسهل البيع وجذب الناس، إذ يعتمد المواد الكيمياوية الصناعية التي تحَّسن الطعم والنكهة واللون.
  • ـ الغذاء الطبيعي: ويكون أغلى من الغذاء التجاري لأن تكلفته أكثر وخال من المواد الصناعية الجذابة والخداعة والحافظة.
  • ـ الغذاء الحيوي: وهو الاغلى، لأن مواده الخام (النباتات) مزروعة ومدجنة بطريقة طبيعية تماماً وبالتالي فأن تكلفتها أكثر.


يتوجب التذكير، ان (المنتجات الطبيعية والحيوية) لم تعد تشمل الاغذية فقط، بل شملت في السنوات الاخيرة غالبية المنتجات، من ملابس ومواد تجميل ومساحيق تنظيف وأثاث، بل حتى السيارات وأنواع الوقود، وغيرها من المنتجات التي يحتاجها الانسان في حياته اليومية ويمكنها أن تؤثر على صحته وعلى بيئته. نعم ان تلويث وتسميم البيئة الذي خلقه (التقدم الصناعي) خلال قرنيين فاق في كميته آلاف الاعوام من الحضارة البشرية!

environment unhealthy

المشاكل البيئيـة

إن الذي أدى إلى ظهور مشاكل البيئة هو اختلال العلاقة بين الإنسان وبيئته التي يعيش فيها بالإضافة إلى أسباب أخرى خارجة عن إرادته.الزيادة المستمرة في عدد السكان هي إحدى المشكلات الضخمة التي تؤرق شعوب الدول النامية. وهذه المشكلة هي السبب في أية مشاكل أخرى قد تحدث للإنسان. فالتزايد الآخذ في التصاعد للسكان يلتهم أية تطورات تحدث من حولنا في البيئة في مختلف المجالات سواء صناعي، غذائي، تجاري، تعليمي، اجتماعي... إلخ. هذا بإلاضافة إلى ضعف معدلات الإنتاج وعدم تناسبها مع معدلات الاستهلاك الضخمة.


مشكلة انقراض التنوع البيولوجي

يشمل جميع أنواع الكائنات الحية نباتية أو حيوانية إلى جانب الكائنات الدقيقة. وكل هذه الكائنات الحية تمثل الثروات الطبيعية وتشمل : النباتات والأحياء البحرية والطيور والحيوانات البرية والمائية وقد تعرضت أنواعاً عديدة منها للانقراض والاختفاء وذلك لأسباب عديدة منها :

  • 1- أساليب الزراعة الخاطئة.
  • 2- الحواجز التي قام الإنسان ببنائها مما كان لها أكبر الأثر في تهديد حياة الكثير من هذه الكائنات الحية وخاصة الطيور مثل سلوك الكهرباء والمنارات البحرية.
  • 3- تدمير المواطن الرطبة والتي تستخدمها الأسماك والطيور كمأوى لهم حيث يتم تجفيفها لكي تتحول إلى أراضي زراعية.
  • 4- الصيد الجائر، وتتم ممارسة الصيد على أنه إحدى الوسائل الرياضية إلى جانب أنه مصدراً هاماً من مصادر الغذاء.
  • 5- استخدام المبيدات الحشرية التي لا تقضي على الآفات فقط وإنما يمتد أثرها للإنسان والطيور.
  • 6- الرعي بطرق غير سليمة مما يؤدي إلى تدهور المراعي الطبيعية.
  • 7- الكشف عن البترول باستخدام المتفجرات، كما أنه يتم تنظيف السفن البترولية لخزاناتها وتفريغ المياه التي توجد بها الشوائب البترولية في مياه البحر.


ينبغي أن نصون التنوع البيئي أو البيولوجي من الانقراض بأن نضع كلمة (لا) أمام كل سبب من الأسباب التي ذكرناها من قبل، فالنفي هنا هو الحل لتجنب الوقوع في العديد من المشكلات. ما هو التلوث؟ بالتأكيد يسأل كل إنسان نفسه عن ماهية التلوث أو تعريفه. فالتعريف البسيط الذي يرقى إلى ذهن أي فرد منا : (كون الشيء غير نظيفاً) والذي ينجم عنه بعد ذلك أضرار ومشاكل صحية للإنسان بل وللكائنات الحية، والعالم بأكمله ولكن إذا نظرنا لمفهوم التلوث بشكل أكثر علمية ودقة : (هو إحداث تغير في البيئة التي تحيط بالكائنات الحية بفعل الإنسان وأنشطته اليومية مما يؤدي إلى ظهور بعض الموارد التي لا تتلائم مع المكان الذي يعيش فيه الكائن الحي ويؤدي إلى اختلاله) والإنسان هو الذي يتحكم بشكل أساسي في جعل هذه الملوثات إما مورداً نافعاً أو تحويلها إلى موارد ضارة ولنضرب مثلا ً لذلك : نجد أن الفضلات البيولوجية للحيوانات تشكل مورداً نافعاً إذا تم استخدامها مخصبات للتربة الزراعية، أما إذا تم التخلص منها في مصارف المياه ستؤدي إلي انتشار الأمراض والأوبئة.والإنسان هو السبب الرئيسي والأساسي في إحداث عملية التلوث في البيئة وظهور جميع الملوثات بأنواعها المختلفة وسوف نمثلها على النحو التالي :

الإنسان = التوسع الصناعي - التقدم التكنولوجي - سوء استخدام الموارد - الانفجار السكاني.

أنواع التلوث البيئي

التلوث يعني إحداث تغيير في البيئة التي تحيط بالكائنات الحية بفعل الإنسان وأنشطته اليومية مما يؤدي إلى ظهور بعض الموارد التي لا تتلائم مع المكان الذي يعيش فيه الكائن الحي ويؤدي إلى اختلاله .

تلوث الهواء

التلوث جراء عادم السيارات ان ملوثات الهواء تتسبب فى موت حوالي 50.000 شخص سنوياً (أي تمثل هذه النسبة حوالي 2% من النسبة الإجمالية للمسببات الأخرى للموت). ومن أكثر العناصر المزعجة فى هذا المجال هو الدخان المنبعث من التبغ أو السجائر والذي يقتل حوالي 3 مليون شخص سنوياً ومن المتوقع أن تزيد هذه النسبة إلى 10 مليون شخص سنوياً فى الأربعة عقود القادمة إذا استمر وجود مثل هذه الظاهرة. ونقصد بتلوث الهواء وجود المواد الضارة به مما يلحق الضرر بصحة الإنسان فى المقام الأول ومن ثَّم البيئة التي يعيش فيها ويمكننا تصنيف ملوثات الهواء الى مصادر طبيعية أي لا يكون للإنسان دخل فيها مثل الأتربة... وغيرها من العوامل الأخرى. القسم الثاني فهو مصادر صناعية أي أنها من صنع الإنسان وهو المتسبب الأول فيها. فاختراعه لوسائل التكنولوجيا التي يظن أنها تزيد من سهولة ويسر حياته، هي على العكس تماماًً تزيدها تعقيداًً وتلوثا


عوادم السيارات الناتجة عن الوقود، توليد الكهرباء . وغيرها مما يؤدي إلى انبعاث غازات وجسيمات دقيقة تنتشر فى الهواء من حولنا وتضر ببيئتنا الطبيعية الساحرة. ونجد أن المدن الصناعية الكبرى فى جميع أنحاء العالم هي من أكثر المناطق تعرضاًً لظاهرة التلوث، بالإضافة إلى الدول النامية التي لا تتوافر فيها الإمكانيات للحد من تلوث البيئة.